
 

   
 

License Renewal 
 

 

 

 
 

   
 

 

 

 
 

 

 
 

If you checked yes, give full explanation using additional page 

 
Telephone 

(888)726-9743 
 (334)242-4064 

 (334)242-3603 

  (334) 242-3602 

 

 
Alabama Board of Physical Therapy

100 North Union Street, Ste. 724 
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-5040 

Fax: (334)242-3288 
Email:   

sheila.wright@pt.alabama.gov   

Important Notice: 
Your license will expire at midnight September 30th of the current year. To renew your license, return this form with: certificate(s) 

of attendance at Board-approved continuing education (10 hours PT, 10 hours PTA); and appropriate renewal fee ($130 PT and $93 
PTA) no later than September 30th. We do not accept personal checks, cash or credit cards. A $50 license restoration fee will 
be due after September 30th. 
 
Practicing without a license is a Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $500, or by a term of imprisonment of 
not more than 90 days, or both. ALA. CODE Section 34-24-196 (1975) 

Home Address 
 

Name __________________________________________ 

 

Address ________________________________________ 

 

City, State, Zip ___________________________________ 

   

        County __________________________________________ 

 

Telephone Number _______________________________ 

 

Email Address___________________________________ 

 

 

 
PTH______ 

 

 
PTA______  

Business Address 

 
Name ___________________________________ 

 

Address _________________________________ 

 

City, State, Zip____________________________ 

 

County__________________________________ 

 

Telephone Number ________________________ 

 

If renewing late, have you treated patients since September 30th? 

Yes     ____ No ________
__ 

Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, entered a plea of nolo contendere, or 
received deferral adjudication in the last 12 months? 

Yes _____ No _____ 

mailto:%20sheila.wright@pt.alabama.gov
mailto:%20sheila.wright@pt.alabama.gov
mailto:regina.mcghee@pt.alabama.gov


 

 
 

If you checked yes, identify the date of treatment and nature and circumstances of   

treatment on a separate sheet of paper. 
 

 
 

The information above is correct and current as of: 

 
 
 

____________________               ___________________________ 

 

 

 

 
________________

____ Date Signature Daytime Phone # 

 

Have you undergone treatment for alcohol or chemical dependency or abuse within the last 
12 months? 

Yes ___ No ___ 


