
4/2019 
 

 

Instructions:  Fill in all required fields.  Print. Mail with payment to address at the bottom of the form. 
 
 

 IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
Licenses expired for less than 5 years are eligible for renewal and restoration. To renew your license, return this form with: 
certificate(s) of attendance at Board acceptable continuing education (10 hours per year expired); and appropriate renewal fee 
($230 PT or $193 PTA) and $50 restoration fee.   Payment must be in a form of cashier check or money order, we do not accept 
personal checks or cash.  
 

Practicing without a license is a Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $500, or by a term of imprisonment 
of not more than 90 days, or both. ALA. CODE Section 34-24-196 (1975) 
 Name: PTH PTA 

                                                     Home Mailing Address Current Business Address 

 
 

 

Email address 
 
 

 

Street 
 
 

 

City                                                                     State                               Zip 
 
 

 

County 
 

 

 

 

 
Home telephone number 

 
 

 

Current Employer 
 
 

 

Street 
 
 

 

City                                                               State                                     Zip 
 
 

 

County 
 
 

 

Business telephone number Business fax number 
 

(3) Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, entered a plea of nolo contendere, or received deferral adjudication? 
 

YES     □  NO      □  

If you checked YES, give a full explanation using an additional page. 
 
  Have you undergone treatment for alcohol or chemical dependency or abuse?             YES    □                    NO     □  
 
  If yes, identify the date of treatment and nature and circumstances of treatment using an additional page. 
 

  Have you treated patients since your license expired?               YES    □                    NO     □ 
 
  Continuing Education Notice:  Please provide copies of certificates of completion of 10 hours of CE.  10 hours for each year expired. 

 

(4) I certify the above information is correct and current as of: 
 
 
 

   

Date Original Signature Required Daytime telephone number 

Mail completed form, CE’s, and money order to:           Alabama Board of Physical Therapy 
                                                                                      100 North Union Street, Suite 724 
                             Montgomery, AL     36130 

Telephone:   (888) 726-9743       Alabama Board of Physical Therapy             Fax:  (334) 242-3288 
                      (334) 242-4064            Expired License Renewal Form              email: info@pt.alabama.gov  

 

mailto:info@pt.alabama.gov
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